Heeeeere’s Brian!

Rather than inflict any more Irish moroseness on the world today, I’d like to turn things over to a friend who just proposed himself as my co-host.

I met this friend last June and found him unforgettable.

Well actually I’ve really only met him here. I have never met him met him.

So click here to read what he has to say today. He’s the only person I know who also thinks morris dancing is funny which it is.

I read his every post and have infected him, he claims, with the notion that we should keep writing as often as we can even though it sometimes feels as though WE are the tree falling in the forest that nobody hears.

His name is Brian Moloney, spelled just that weird way with an O and not like the way we REAL Maloneys spell it. (Maloney was my grandmother’s name) but kin all the same.

He seems always happy, like this crowd of Moloneys whose picture was taken in 1910.

(Quite a contrast to my sad mom and her sad sibs if you remember the photo taken the same morning! It’s here if you don’t.)

Plus he makes bad puns on the word Yule (See above).

Anyway he always makes me laugh every time, so check him out. For sure his pictures are way more fun than my pictures.

7 thoughts on “Heeeeere’s Brian!

  1. Hey, thanks for the brazen plug that I pushed you into giving me! There are Marotta Marauders everywhere I look and I’ve only got enough cookies for so many. I’m gonna have to tell Z to quit work early so she can make some more. Nobody leaves without a cookie and some egg nog, if you can stomach the stuff. I get the egg part…but what’s the nog about? I’m also considering giving away T-shirts that say “I’m a Marotta Marauder” with that photo of you, posted recently, in that bikini from 1982 to the first 200 new visitors….

  2. Brian is so clever and funny. I hope the Marotta Marauder T-shirts turn into a profitable business. There will be many buyers. He could branch out into mugs, pens and banners, as well as bumper stickers.. Speaking of bumper stickers, here is my all-time favorite: “THIS IS NATIONAL SEX WEEK (and in small print) I gave at the office.”

    1. Hey Joan…thanks for the kind words—It’s okay, T…I’ve got this. Go back to your wrapping– you’re still the coolest octogenarian I’ve ever come across, with all your interesting tales of times gone by. Actually, you’re probably one of the coolest people I’ve ever come across period. And I have a feeling if I ever met you in person you would make me blush….

Leave a comment