RSS

Aliens in the Kitchen

13 Oct

sigourney in alienThis is who I’m not:

Here’s why I say that:

A can of oranges  exploded in the back of the kitchen cabinet sometime in the last …can we say year?

Dole’s Mandarins, the kind with the pop-top.

I guess they must have expired or something but ….wasn’t July of 2010 just a minute ago?

It looked like a tiny guy’s skull was oozing out – turned out to be some seriously hydra-headed fungus.

I thought I was in the movie Alien but I don’t know .  I sure didn’t have  Sigourney Weaver’s reaction.

I’d have taken a picture but that’s really hard when you’ve just run screaming from the room.

Good old Dave saved the day as usual. (Men aren’t afraid of anything are they? Or else they’ve been so conditioned  they just have to act that way. Anyway the place is all cleaned up now. Smells a little funny but it’s clean.)

Here I am with the fungus now. I ran so fast I fell, and well, you know how a head wound does bleed. I’m fine really. :-)

alien head

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2013 in humor

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Aliens in the Kitchen

  1. Deanna

    October 13, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    ROFL

     
  2. rjmaloney

    October 13, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    I think it might have looked like a SCOBY (Symbiotic Culture Of Bacteria and Yeast) which I have so I can make Kamboucha (fermented tea) I took a photo of it but can’t seem to figure out how to post in this message. My friends all went “ARRRGGHHHH Take it away” when I tried to show them my fermenting tea.
    By the way how’s the fridge doing?

     
  3. Abbie @ Shim Sham Kitchen

    October 14, 2013 at 4:47 am

    Oh my goodness ….. that is just gross. (LOVE IT!)

     
    • Terry Marotta

      October 14, 2013 at 7:46 am

      I’ll have to post a picture Abbie…:-) Thanks!

       
  4. sheila

    October 23, 2013 at 7:16 am

    The same thing happened to me- Dole pineapple cans with ooey syrup exploding in my pantry closet.

     
    • Terry Marotta

      October 23, 2013 at 1:26 pm

      so gross Sheila! Dole has a lot to answer for it seems starting with the Hawaiian Islands!

       

Leave a Reply

 
Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The Freelance Retort

Because one minute you're a baby and the next you're getting the senior discount - and there's no reversing direction!

uppervalleygirl

Another Good Day in Rural America . . . . . . . © 2012, 2013, 2014 Ann Aikens ~ all rights reserved

Eating The Week

Week-size morsels of the stuff we eat

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The Freelance Retort

Because one minute you're a baby and the next you're getting the senior discount - and there's no reversing direction!

uppervalleygirl

Another Good Day in Rural America . . . . . . . © 2012, 2013, 2014 Ann Aikens ~ all rights reserved

Eating The Week

Week-size morsels of the stuff we eat

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers

