RSS

Happy Times! Here’s OUR Holiday Card

25 Dec

This year I decided MORE PICTURES, FEWER WORDS. I also decided to give my kids a break and not make them appear in the holiday card. Just David and I and the little ones I figured. So first I created the thing, which took like days, and then I had it printed – only I didn’t get enough so I reproduced the whole thing in a handmade kind of way to send to that last page o’ people on my list.
This is Page One you see here with the funny joke about Dave’s hair.

xmas card page one007

Then there’s a Page Two which makes mention of the dear one we lost this year. Then there’s a Page Three with even more pictures of the little ones (And another pic of Dave holding little Callie)… And finally a Page Four.

I just finally finished the last 20 cards last night – Whew!

The first 180 people who got the thing got a much handsomer version which I drop in below as a PDF. At least its printing isn’t all crooked. Still, there’s something endearingly sincere about crooked printing, isn’t there? I’m counting on that anyway! Warm thoughts to all on a day special to so many the world over !

2012 card as a PDF

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 25, 2012 in humor

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Happy Times! Here’s OUR Holiday Card

  1. paxi1949

    December 25, 2012 at 9:51 am

    May your Christmas be filled with the Love you shared with us here. Family Love is a beautiful expression of God. You are truly blest.

     
  2. Terry Marotta

    December 25, 2012 at 10:03 am

    Thanks, friend, for always reminding me of that… !

     
  3. Len Flynn

    December 25, 2012 at 11:00 am

    Merry Christmas Terry! I read your column every day…Luv you!…Len Flynn (Mr Flynn to you!)

     

Leave a Reply

 
The Freelance Retort

Because one minute you're a baby and the next you're getting the senior discount - and there's no reversing direction!

uppervalleygirl

Another Good Day in Rural America . . . . . . . © 2012, 2013, 2014 Ann Aikens ~ all rights reserved

Eating The Week

Week-size morsels of the stuff we eat

The Freelance Retort

Because one minute you're a baby and the next you're getting the senior discount - and there's no reversing direction!

uppervalleygirl

Another Good Day in Rural America . . . . . . . © 2012, 2013, 2014 Ann Aikens ~ all rights reserved

Eating The Week

Week-size morsels of the stuff we eat

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 199 other followers

