RSS

Have Some Vitamins

06 Dec

sleeping bats

 

 

And while we’re talkin’ night creatures as I was yesterday,  how can I forget the time I came into the kitchen at 6am, sleepily reached for the uncapped plastic bottle where I keep my vitamin C, and, while the coffee was brewing, tipped it up toward my mouth….

Only to find  alive and sleeping  bat folded up inside it like a gentleman’s umbrella.

The spokes of its velvety wings,

its bony shoulders,

that small scowling face:

all were mere inches – nay, centimeters from my open mouth.

Add THAT to the things you never get over in your life. Talk about your gag reflex. I could scream even now thinking of it …

I almost ate it screaming woman

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 6, 2012 in humor

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Have Some Vitamins

  1. rjmaloney

    December 6, 2012 at 4:48 am

    That is so awful.

     
  2. Peggy Isaacson

    December 6, 2012 at 8:36 am

    So could I (scream) …. in fact, I did! Gonna have nightmares tonight!

     
    • Terry Marotta

      December 6, 2012 at 9:56 am

      Peggy, then I’ve done my job ha ha!

       
  3. Morgan

    December 6, 2012 at 9:27 am

    I bet you cap your vitamin bottle now!

     
  4. Terry Marotta

    December 6, 2012 at 9:55 am

    OH yes!

     
  5. Joan

    December 6, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    That must be a huge vitamin bottle, or was it a miniature bat?

     
  6. Carol Youngclaus

    December 6, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    Terry, when did this happen? I loved the bats in my back yard, and they’ve disappeared over the past couple of years. I’m so worried that they’ve succumbed to the white nose virus that’s killing so many of them!

     
  7. nicole

    December 7, 2012 at 9:48 pm

    is it now in the belfry?

     

Leave a Reply

 
Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The Freelance Retort

Because one minute you're a baby and the next you're getting the senior discount - and there's no reversing direction!

uppervalleygirl

Another Good Day in Rural America . . . . . . . © 2012, 2013, 2014 Ann Aikens ~ all rights reserved

Eating The Week

Week-size morsels of the stuff we eat

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The Freelance Retort

Because one minute you're a baby and the next you're getting the senior discount - and there's no reversing direction!

uppervalleygirl

Another Good Day in Rural America . . . . . . . © 2012, 2013, 2014 Ann Aikens ~ all rights reserved

Eating The Week

Week-size morsels of the stuff we eat

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers

