RSS

Bangs

05 Oct

Last week while I was on vacation, somebody told me my bangs were too long.

“You need to sweep it back, get it off your face,” he said.

The thing is, he was eight years old. Eight years old!

So I knew it was true.

Therefore as soon as soon as I got home I went to Ronaldo.

“Cut my bangs WAY shorter,” I said.

And after protesting for a while, he did, with the result that where I formerly looked like an English sheep dog…

I now look like…..

Ramona of children’s-book fame.

Oh well. She is kind of cute, right? Like Scout in To Kill a Mockingbird, and she was cool as well as cute.

AND I can see really well.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 5, 2012 in humor

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Bangs

  1. Ann McFarland

    October 5, 2012 at 9:48 am

    Ha! When Elliott was 8 he stopped me when I was looking at a pair of shoes in Talbots. “No, Grammy, those aren’t you. Look at these, and these.” Show us a pic of your new bangs?

     
    • rjmaloney

      October 5, 2012 at 2:06 pm

      Yes I want to see too.

       

Leave a Reply

 
The Freelance Retort

Because one minute you're a baby and the next you're getting the senior discount - and there's no reversing direction!

uppervalleygirl

Another Good Day in Rural America . . . . . . . © 2012, 2013, 2014 Ann Aikens ~ all rights reserved

Eating The Week

Week-size morsels of the stuff we eat

The Freelance Retort

Because one minute you're a baby and the next you're getting the senior discount - and there's no reversing direction!

uppervalleygirl

Another Good Day in Rural America . . . . . . . © 2012, 2013, 2014 Ann Aikens ~ all rights reserved

Eating The Week

Week-size morsels of the stuff we eat

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers

